In a highly anticipated match held at the jam-packed Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India secured a resounding victory over Pakistan by 7 wickets. The electrifying contest saw a staggering crowd of 130,000 spectators in attendance.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan led Pakistan’s charge with scores of 50 and 49, respectively. At one point, they seemed to be cruising towards a formidable total of 300. However, their fortunes took a turn when Babar Azam was dismissed at 50, and Pakistan’s innings stumbled from 155-2 to a disappointing 191 all out. The team lost their last 8 wickets for a mere 36 runs.

India, in their chase, got off to a blazing start, with Rohit Sharma taking on the Pakistani bowlers with authority. Rohit Sharma’s remarkable performance yielded 86 runs off just 63 balls. Although Shubman Gill and Virat Kohli were dismissed for 16 runs each, Shreyas Iyer’s unbeaten 53 and KL Rahul’s not-out 19 ensured that India clinched the victory with 7 wickets to spare. It was a convincing win for the Indian side, showcasing their dominance in the match.

Jaspreet Bumrah was Adjudged Man of the Match for his 2 wickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *